11th January 2019


Squad numbers for the 2019 season confirmed, with 33 numbers allocated for first team members

Foster Care

Huddersfield Giants are pleased to reveal their squad numbers and player sponsors for the 2019 Betfred Super League and Challenge Cup campaigns.

In an announcement made on the Club’s Instagram platform, head coach Simon Woolford has included 33 players in his squad, with pre-season training becoming more intense ahead of the Giants’ opener against Salford, Friday 1st February.

21-year-old Darnell McIntosh headlines the squad, taking the number one shirt, with big things expected for Huddersfield’s hometown hero.

Skipper Leroy Cudjoe keeps the number three shirt, while new arrival Matt Frawley will follow in Danny Brough’s footsteps by wearing the number seven jersey.

Michael Lawrence has filled Ryan Hinchcliffe’s boots at thirteen, Matty English has been handed the number nineteen, and Isaac Farrell rounds off the squad with number thirty-four.

Sponsors for some players are still available, and more information is available by contacting the Club directly.

1. Darnell McIntosh – sponsored by Marshall Wooldridge 
2. Jermaine McGillvary – sponsored by Lynda’s Transport
3. Leroy Cudjoe – sponsored by Giants Legends Club
4. Jordan Turner – sponsored by David Burdsey
5. Akuila Uate – sponsored by Rhino Precast
6. Lee Gaskell – sponsored by Fork Truck
7. Matt Frawley – sponsor still available
8. Paul Clough – sponsored by Steven Hirst
9. Kruise Leeming – sponsored by Tony & Sharon Fell
10. Suaia Matagi – sponsored by Penine Weavers
11. Aaron Murphy – sponsored by Capri Restaurant
12. Alex Mellor – sponsored by PPS
13. Michael Lawrence – sponsored by Selbie Opticians
14. Adam O’Brien – sponsored by PMW Quarries
15. Oliver Roberts – sponsored by Bridge Pallets
16. Dale Ferguson – sponsored by Janice Mamby
17. Ukuma Ta’ai – sponsored by Team Roche
18. Daniel Smith – sponsor still available
19. Matty English – sponsored by Helen Whiteley & Paul Tunnacliffe
20. Jake Wardle – sponsored by Scholes Cricket Club 
22. Jordan Rankin – sponsored by David Burdsey
23. Oliver Russell – sponsor still available
24. Tom Holmes – sponsor still available
25. Colton Roche – sponsored by Helen Thewlis
26. Sebastine Ikahihifo – sponsor still available
27. Adam Walne – sponsor still available
28. Sam Wood – sponsor still available
29. Sam Hewitt – sponsor still available
30. Jon Luke Kirby – sponsor still available
31. Louis Senior – sponsored by Graham & Jeanette Wittrick
32. Innes Senior – sponsored by Graham & Jeanette Wittrick
33. Reiss Butterworth – sponsored by Cheryl Halloways
34. Isaac Farrell – sponsor still available


Heikki Kovalainen




Copyright Huddersfield Giants. All Rights reserved. Registered Office: The John Smith's Stadium, Stadium Way, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 6PG.
Reg No: 1810029 Registered in England. Site managed by