14 Jan 2021

Giants unveil 2021 Squad Numbers

Ian Watson, Huddersfield Giants Head Coach, has revealed his squad numbers for the 2021 Betfred Super League campaign. New signings Ricky Leutele and Luke Yates appear in the head coaches first thirteen with Leutele taking the number 4 shirt and Yates taking the number 8 shirt.

The spine of the team remains the same with Ashton Golding remaining at number 1, Lee Gaskell at 6, Aidan Sezer at 7 and Adam O Brien, after a tough year with injury, at 9. To create competition for places in the halves Jack Cogger has been given the number 16 shirt while fellow newcomers Jack Ashworth and James Cunningham will wear numbers 18 and 19 respectively. England International Joe Greenwood has taken the number 15 shirt while fellow England international Jermaine McGillvary keeps the number 2 jersey, on the opposite wing Darnell McIntosh remains at 5.

Michael Lawrence will move from 13 to take the vacant number 10 leaving the 13 shirt for the incoming Josh Jones.  Kenny Edwards and Joe Wardle will remain at 11 and 12, and former state of origin star Chris McQueen goes in at 17.

Squad numbers in full